Video Gallery

Title Description Preview
Interview with Prince's Operation Entrepreneur - 2018 Commendation Recipient

Founded in 2012, Prince’s Operation Entrepreneur (POE) has become the hub of entrepreneurship for the Canadian military community. By engaging military, civilian, academic, and corporate collaborators, plus hundreds of volunteers, POE provides a continuum of training and support services needed for veterans and their families to start and grow successful businesses.

Interview with Prince's Operation Entrepreneur
Interview with the RCMP Veterans Association Support and Advocacy Team - 2018 Commendation Recipient

In 2012, the Nova Scotia RCMP Veterans’ Association initiated the Support and Advocacy Committee after recognizing the lack of available assistance and support in pursuing VAC pensions and other retirement issues for RCMP Veterans and their families.

Interview with the RCMP Veterans Association Support and Advocacy Team
Interview with Leah Cuffe - 2018 Commendation Recipient

Leah Cuffe is the wife and caregiver of MCpl (Ret’d) Michael Trauner, an Afghanistan Veteran who in 2008 suffered from the loss of both of his legs and the majority of his left arm and hand functions. After her husband’s injury, Leah left her job and sought different employment for a more flexible schedule to provide and care for him.

Interview with Leah Cuffe
Interview with Dr. Timothy Black - 2018 Commendation Recipient

Dr. Black is an Associate Professor of Counselling Psychology and Department Chair in Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies at the University of Victoria. He has worked with the Canadian Military and Veteran Community as a clinician and researcher for 20 years with a focus on group counselling for PTSD and transition to civilian life.

Interview with Dr. Timothy Black
Are you being medically released from the Canadian Armed Forces?

If you are being medically released, your transition to civilian life will take place over several weeks, months or years. This can be a difficult time because there are many steps and key players involved. To assist you, the National Defence and Canadian Forces Ombudsman has developped a reference tool called Your Transition to Civilian Life – The Three Phases of Medical Release.

Are you being medically released from the Canadian Armed Forces?
Interview with the New Chelsea Society - 2017 Commendation Recipient

The New Chelsea Society was founded in 1952 to provide safe, affordable housing for World War II Veterans and their families in the Vancouver area. Today, it is the third largest non-profit housing provider in the BC lower mainland with 1,432 affordable housing units for Veterans, seniors, families and persons with disabilities.

Interview with the New Chelsea Society
Interview with Paws Fur Thought - 2017 Commendation Recipient

Paws Fur Thought is an initiative that fundraises and matches service dogs with Veterans and First Responders in need. Inspired by his service dog, Thai, Medric Cousineau, a decorated RCAF Captain (Ret’d) who was awarded the Star of Courage, co-founded Paws Fur Thought with Jocelyn Cousineau in 2013.

Interview with Paws Fur Thought
Interview with Daniel Lafontaine - 2017 Commendation Recipient

Daniel Lafontaine was born in 1964, and grew up in Chelmsford outside Sudbury in Northern Ontario. His father’s mother was Algonquin (Anishnabeg), born in the Baskatong region of Québec; his mother’s grandmother was Innu (Montagnais) from the area of Les Escoumins, Québec; and he is a francophone first-generation Métis in Québec.

Interview with Daniel Lafontaine
Interview with Lieutenant-General Louis Cuppens, C.M.M., C.D. (Ret’d) - 2017 Commendation Recipient

Lieutenant General Louis Cuppens was born in Nijmegen in the Netherlands during World War II. Canada so influenced his family that they immigrated to Canada in 1950, and he chose to spend his adult life in the service of Canada as a member of the Canadian Armed Forces.

Interview with Lieutenant-General Louis Cuppens, C.M.M., C.D. (Ret’d)
Interview with Allan De Genova, Founder, Honour House - 2016 Commendation Recipient

President of Honour House Allan De Genova received the 2016 Commendation Award for his dedication to the military community by providing free accommodation for Veterans, CAF members, and Emergency Services Personnel in a “home away from home” since 2010 in Vancouver.

Interview with Allan De Genova, Founder, Honour House
Interview with Jenifer Migneault, Caregiver Advocate - 2016 Commendation Recipient

As an advocate for caregivers, and a caregiver herself, Jenifer Migneault has contributed to the national conversation regarding support for military families and dedicates her time to assuring Veterans, families, and caregivers have the support they need and deserve. The Veterans Ombudsman Commendation Award recognized her efforts and highlights her importance to the military community.

Interview with Jenifer Migneault, Caregiver Advocate
Ray Kokkonen -
What was the most rewarding aspect of the work that you have done to date on behalf of Veterans?

Capt. Ray Kokkonen (Ret'd) shares with us the most rewarding aspects of his work on behalf of veterans and their families. This is part of a series of clips taken from interviews with 2015 Commendation recipients.

Ray Kokkonen
Roméo Dallaire -
What inspires your efforts and your work to support Veterans and their families?

Lt.-Gen the Honourable Roméo Dallaire (Ret'd) talks about what inspires him to work so hard on behalf of Veterans and their families. This is part of a series of clips taken from interviews with 2015 Commendation recipients.

Roméo Dallaire
Ray Kokkonen -
How do you feel about being one of the few recipients of the Veterans Ombudsman Commendation?

Ray Kokkonen describes how it feels to be one of the few recipients of the Veterans Ombudsman Commendation. This is part of a series of clips taken from interviews with 2015 Commendation recipients.

Ray Kokkonen
Roméo Dallaire -
What was the most rewarding aspect of the work that you have done to date on behalf of Veterans?

Lt.-Gen the Honourable Roméo Dallaire (Ret'd) talks about the most rewarding aspect of his work on behalf of Veterans. This is part of a series of clips taken from interviews with 2015 Commendation recipients.

Roméo Dallaire
Ray Kokkonen -
What advice would you give to others who would like to dedicate time to Veterans' issues?

Ray Kokkonen, 2015 Veterans Ombudsman Commendation recipient, shares his advice for those who want to dedicate their time to Veterans and their families. This is part of a series of clips taken from interviews with 2015 Commendation recipients.

Ray Kokkonen
Roméo Dallaire -
How do you feel about being one of the few recipients of the Veterans Ombudsman Commendation?

Lt.-Gen the Honourable Roméo Dallaire (Ret'd) describes how it feels to be one of the few recipients of the Veterans Ombudsman Commendation. This is part of a series of clips taken from interviews with 2015 Commendation recipients.

Roméo Dallaire
Ray Kokkonen -
What inspires your efforts and your work to support Veterans and their families?

Recipient Ray Kokkonen talks about what motivates him in his work for Veterans and their families. This is part of a series of clips taken from interviews with 2015 Commendation recipients.

>Ray Kokkonen
Your call is important

Your call is important is a video message hosted by Mr. Guy Parent the current Veterans Ombudsman of Canada.   Mr. Parent describes who the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman serves and the services we provide.  The video message has various tight and wide angle shots of Mr. Parent and shows a faded waving Canadian flag in the background with various military personnel and commemorative photos.  The Veterans Ombudsman shares a real-life success story as an example of how the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman can help.  On screen toll free number provided: 1-877-330-4343.

Your call is important
Welcome to the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman

This video is a collage of images depicting members of the Canadian Forces and RCMP conducting operations on land, sea and in the air. It also includes Veterans of various ages, scenes of remembrance ceremonies and monuments, and historical photos from previous wars.

Welcome to the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman
Date modified:

Galerie des vidéos

Titre Description Aperçu
Entrevue avec Opération Entrepreneur du prince de Galles - Récipiendaire de la mention élogieuse de 2018

Fondée en 2012, l’Opération Entrepreneur du prince de Galles (OEP) est devenue un centre de l’entrepreneuriat pour la communauté des militaires canadiens. En mobilisant des collaborateurs parmi les militaires, les civils, du milieu universitaire et des entreprises, en plus de centaines de bénévoles, l’OEP fournit un ensemble de services de formation et de soutien dont ont besoin les vétérans et leur famille pour démarrer une entreprise et en assurer la croissance.

Entrevue avec Opération Entrepreneur du prince de Galles
Entrevue avec l'Équipe de soutien et de défense de l’Association des anciens de la GRC (division de la Nouvelle Écosse) - Récipiendaire de la mention élogieuse de 2018

En 2012, l’Association des anciens de la GRC de la Nouvelle-Écosse a créé un comité de soutien et de défense après avoir reconnu qu’il y avait un manque sur le plan des ressources et du soutien disponible pour régler les problèmes liés aux pensions d’ACC et à d’autres questions liées à la retraite pour les vétérans de la GRC et leur famille.

Entrevue avec l'Équipe de soutien et de défense de l’Association des anciens de la GRC (division de la Nouvelle Écosse)
Entrevue avec Leah Cuffe - Récipiendaire de la mention élogieuse de 2018

Leah Cuffe est l’épouse et la proche aidante du Cplc (à la retraite) Michael Trauner, un vétéran d’Afghanistan qui a subi la perte de ses deux jambes et de la plus grande partie de son bras gauche et de ses fonctions manuelles. Après la blessure de son mari, Mme Cuffe a quitté son emploi et en a cherché un autre ayant un horaire plus flexible afin de pouvoir prendre soin de lui.

Entrevue avec Leah Cuffe
Entrevue avec le Dr Timothy Black - Récipiendaire de la mention élogieuse de 2018

M. Black est un professeur agrégé en psychologie de l’orientation et directeur du département de psychologie pédagogique et d’études sur le leadership à l’Université de Victoria. Il a travaillé pendant 20 ans pour les Forces armées canadiennes et la communauté des vétérans comme clinicien et chercheur; il s’est consacré essentiellement à l’orientation de groupe pour le trouble de stress post traumatique (TSPT) et la transition à la vie civile.

Entrevue avec le Dr Timothy Black
Êtes-vous libéré des Forces armées canadiennes pour des raisons médicales?

Si vous êtes libéré pour des raisons médicales, votre transition à la vie civile se déroulera sur plusieurs semaines, mois ou années. Il peut s'agir d'une période difficile, car elle comporte beaucoup d'étapes et d'intervenants clés. Afin de vous aider, l'ombudsman de la Défense nationale et des Forces canadiennes a mis au point un outil de référence appelé Votre transition à la vie civile – Les trois phases de la libération pour des raisons médicales.

Êtes-vous libéré des Forces armées canadiennes pour des raisons médicales?
Entrevue avec la New Chelsea Society - Récipiendaire de la mention élogieuse de 2017

La New Chelsea Society a été fondée en 1952 pour fournir des logements abordables et sans danger à des vétérans de la Deuxième Guerre mondiale et leur famille dans la région de Vancouver. Aujourd’hui, la société est le troisième fournisseur de logements sans but lucratif en importance dans la Lower Mainland, en Colombie-Britannique.

Entrevue avec la New Chelsea Society
Entrevue avec Paws Fur Thought - Récipiendaire de la mention élogieuse de 2017

L’initiative Paws Fur Thought vise à recueillir des fonds et à jumeler des chiens d’assistance et des vétérans et premiers intervenants dans le besoin. Inspiré par son chien de service, Thai, Medric Cousineau, un capitaine de l'ARC (à la retraite) qui a reçu l'Étoile du courage, a cofondé Paws Fur Thought avec Jocelyn Cousineau en 2013.

Entrevue avec Paws Fur Thought
Entrevue avec Daniel Lafontaine - Récipiendaire de la mention élogieuse de 2017

Daniel Lafontaine est né en 1964 et a grandi à Chelmsford, non loin de Sudbury, dans le Nord de l’Ontario. La mère de son père était algonquine (Anishnabeg) née dans la région de Baskatong du Québec; la grand-mère de sa mère était innue (Montagnais) de la région des Escoumins, au Québec, et il était un métis francophone de première génération du Québec.

Entrevue avec Daniel Lafontaine
Entrevue avec le lieutenant-général Louis Cuppens, C.M.M., C.D. (à la retraite) - Récipiendaire de la mention élogieuse de 2017

Le lieutenant-général Louis Cuppens est né à Nijmegen, aux Pays-Bas, pendant la Deuxième Guerre mondiale. Le Canada a tellement marqué sa famille qu’elle y a émigré en 1950. M. Cuppens a décidé de consacrer sa vie d’adulte au service du Canada comme membre des Forces armées canadiennes.

>Entrevue avec le lieutenant-général Louis Cuppens, C.M.M., C.D. (à la retraite)
Entrevue avec Allan De Genova, Fondateur, Honour House - Récipiendaire de la mention élogieuse de 2016

Le président de Honour House, Allan De Genova, a reçu la mention élogieuse de 2016 pour son dévouement à la communauté militaire en offrant un hébergement gratuit aux anciens combattants, aux membres de la CAF, et au personnel des services d'urgence dans un «deuxième foyer» depuis 2010 à Vancouver.

Entrevue avec Allan De Genova, Fondateur, Honour House
Entrevue avec Jenifer Migneault, Défenseure des dispensateurs de soins aux vétérans - Récipiendaire de la mention élogieuse de 2016

En tant que partisan des aidants et une aidante elle-même, Jenifer Migneault a contribué à la conversation nationale concernant le soutien aux familles militaires et consacre son temps à assurer que les anciens combattants, les familles, et les soignants ont le soutien dont ils ont besoin et qu’ils méritent. La mention élogieuse de l’ombudsman des anciens combattants a reconnu ses efforts et souligne son importance dans la communauté militaire.

Entrevue avec Jenifer Migneault, Défenseure des dispensateurs de soins aux vétérans
Ray Kokkonen -
Quel est l'élément qui a été le plus enrichissant du travail que vous avez accompli jusqu'ici au nom des vétérans dans la communauté?

Capt. Ray Kokkonen (ret.) partage avec nous les éléments les plus enrichissants de son travail au nom des vétérans et de leur famille. Cette vidéo fait partie d'une série de clips extraits des entrevues données par les récipiendaires de la Mention élogieuse de 2015.

Ray Kokkonen
Roméo Dallaire -
Vous déployez beaucoup d'efforts pour soutenir les vétérans et leur famille, d'où vient votre inspiration?

Le Lgén l'honorable Roméo Dallaire (ret.) nous parle de ce qui l'inspire dans son travail auprès des vétérans et de leur famille. Cette vidéo fait partie d'une série de clips extraits des entrevues données par les récipiendaires de la Mention élogieuse de 2015.

Roméo Dallaire
Ray Kokkonen -
Comment se sent-on lorsqu'on est l'un des rares lauréats de la Mention élogieuse de l'ombudsman?

Ray Kokkonen nous décrit comment on se sent lorsqu'on est l'un des rares lauréats de la Mention élogieuse de l'ombudsman des vétérans. Cette vidéo fait partie d'une série de clips extraits des entrevues données par les récipiendaires de la Mention élogieuse de 2015.

Ray Kokkonen
Roméo Dallaire -
Quel est l'élément qui a été le plus enrichissant du travail que vous avez accompli jusqu'ici au nom des vétérans dans la communauté?

Le Lgén l'honorable Roméo Dallaire (ret.), parle des aspects les plus enrichissants de son travail au nom des vétérans. Cette vidéo fait partie d'une série de clips extraits des entrevues données par les récipiendaires de la Mention élogieuse de 2015.

Roméo Dallaire
Ray Kokkonen -
Quels conseils donneriez-vous à ceux qui aimeraient donner de leur temps pour venir en aide aux vétérans et à leur famille?

Ray Kokkonen, récipiendaire de la Mention élogieuse de l'ombudsman des vétérans en 2015, partage ses conseils pour ceux qui veulent consacrer leur temps aux vétérans et à leur famille. Cette vidéo fait partie d'une série de clips extraits des entrevues données par les récipiendaires de la Mention élogieuse de 2015.

Ray Kokkonen
Roméo Dallaire -
Comment se sent-on lorsqu'on est l'un des rares lauréats de la Mention élogieuse de l'ombudsman?

Le Lgén. l'honorable Roméo Dallaire nous décrit comment on se sent lorsqu'on est l'un des rares lauréats de la Mention élogieuse de l'ombudsman des vétérans. Cette vidéo fait partie d'une série de clips extraits des entrevues données par les récipiendaires de la Mention élogieuse de 2015.

Roméo Dallaire
Ray Kokkonen -
Vous déployez beaucoup d'efforts pour soutenir les vétérans et leur famille, d'où vient votre inspiration?

Le récipiendaire Ray Kokkonen nous parle de ce qui le motive dans son travail auprès des vétérans et de leur famille. Cette vidéo fait partie d'une série de clips extraits des entrevues données par les récipiendaires de la Mention élogieuse de 2015.

Ray Kokkonen
Votre appel est important

Votre appel est important est un message vidéo présenté par M. Guy Parent, l’ombudsman des vétérans du Canada actuel. M. Parent décrit les clients du Bureau de l’ombudsman des vétérans et les services qu’il leur fournit. Le message vidéo a différentes images à angles fermés et à grands angles de M. Parent et une image d’un drapeau canadien décoloré qui s’agite à l’arrière-plan avec différentes photos commémoratives et du personnel militaire. L’ombudsman des vétérans partage une vraie histoire de réussite comme un exemple de la manière dont le Bureau peut aider. Numéro sans frais affiché : 1-877-330-4343

Votre appel est important
Bienvenue au Bureau de l’ombudsman des vétérans

Voici un collage vidéo d’images illustrant diverses activités menées par des membres des Forces canadiennes et de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada, sur terre, en mer et dans les airs. 

Bienvenue au Bureau de l’ombudsman des vétérans
Date de modification :