Important Notices

Table of Contents

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact communication@ombudsman-veterans.gc.ca

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). Through the permission-granting process, PWGSC helps to ensure that individuals / organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes, please go to PWGSC's on Government of Canada Works page (opens in a new window).

Public Works and Government Services Canada (opens in a new window)
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, ON
Canada, K1A 0S5
Email: copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman. We ask only that:

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

Privacy Notice

The Government of Canada and the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman are committed to providing visitors with Web sites that respect their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices on The Office of the Veterans Ombudsman Web sites.

Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act in the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman may be directed to our Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator.

Hyperlinking Notice

Links to Web sites not under the control of the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman are provided solely for the convenience of users. The Office of the Veterans Ombudsman is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content. The Office of the Veterans Ombudsman does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Users should be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada sites that are not subject to the Official Languages Act and to which the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman links, may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question.

Date modified:

Avis importants

Table des matières

Droits d'auteur ou de copie

Les documents présents sur ce site Web ont été produits ou rassemblés par le bureau de l’Ombudsman des vétérans pour offrir aux Canadiens et Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services offerts par le Ministère.

Les documents présents sur ce site sont protégés par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada et des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la copie de documents sans permission écrite.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions des droits d'auteur concernant la copie sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec : communication@ombudsman-veterans.gc.ca

Copie commerciale

La copie multiple de documents présents sur ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion commerciale est interdite sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur du droit d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC). En autorisant la copie, TPSGC peut s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de copier les documents présents sur ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez aller à la page de TPSGC Application pour l'affranchissement de droit d'auteur pour les oeuvres du Gouvernement du Canada (ouvrira une nouvelle fenêtre).

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (ouvrira une nouvelle fenêtre)
Éditions et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert, 4e étage
Ottawa (Ontario)
Canada, K1A 0S5
Courriel : copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Copie non commerciale

L'information présente sur ce site y a été affichée afin qu'elle soit facilement disponible pour une utilisation personnelle ou publique non commerciale et peut être copiée, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou autre permission du bureau de l’Ombudsman des vétérans. Nous demandons seulement :

Documents d'une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques présents sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada sont assujettis aux droits d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par une institution du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe, dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans de tels cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de faire la copie.

Avis de confidentialité

Le gouvernement du Canada et le bureau de l’Ombudsman des vétérans sont déterminés à offrir des sites Web qui respectent la vie privée des visiteurs. Cette page résume la politique et les pratiques du bureau de l’Ombudsman des vétérans en ce qui concerne la protection des renseignements personnels sur ses sites Web.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de la façon dont Anciens Combattants applique la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, n'hésitez pas à vous adresser à notre coordonnateur de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels.

Avis concernant l'établissement d'hyperliens

Les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas de l'autorité du bureau de l’Ombudsman des vétérans sont fournis aux utilisateurs uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le bureau de l’Ombudsman des vétérans n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ni de la fiabilité du contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Les utilisateurs doivent être au courant de la possibilité que les renseignements offerts dans des sites, non soumis à l'autorité du Gouvernement du Canada, qui ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur les langues officielles et auxquels du bureau de l’Ombudsman des vétérans comporte des liens, ne puissent être consultés que dans la(les) langue(s) employées dans ces sites.

Date de modification :