Submit a Complaint – Overview

Before you begin

If you are a client of Veterans Affairs Canada and you feel you have been treated unfairly, or you would like information about how to solve a problem, the Office of the Veterans Ombudsman is here to help.

Please note that you will have approximately 90 MINUTES to complete the form before it times out, that the form cannot be save partway and remember to ONLY use the built-in blue navigation buttons BACK and CONTINUE on the form itself and not the web browser navigation arrows, to avoid having to start over.

Other ways you can submit a complaint

Telephone

Toll-free telephone:
1-877-330-4343
Office hours:
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (NDT)
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (ADT)
7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. (EDT)
6:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. (CDT)
5:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. (MDT)
4:30 a.m to 12:30 p.m (PDT)

Note: Please leave a message if you call outside of office hours. An Ombudsman Service Representative will call you back on the next business day.

Mail

Print a blank complaint form, fill it out and mail it to the address below:

Print Blank Complaint Form PDF version [Help] (approximately 80 KB - opens a new window)

Office of the Veterans Ombudsman
P.O. Box 66
Charlottetown, P.E.I.
C1A 7K2

Fax

Print a blank complaint form, fill it out and fax it to one of the numbers below:

Print Blank Complaint Form PDF version [Help] (approximately 80 KB - opens a new window)

Toll-free:
1-888-566-7582